Lighthouses affirm Vietnam’s sovereignty over seas and islands

There are currently nine lighthouses on Truong Sa (Spratly) archipelago's islands, namely Son Ca, Nam Yet, Sinh Ton, Da Lat, Da Tay, An Bang, Song Tu Tay, Tien Nu and Truong Sa Lon. In addition to ensuring maritime safety in the surrounding territorial waters, these lighthouses have also affirmed Vietnam's sovereignty over seas and islands.