Soldiers have meticulously prepared in various techniques, aiming to leave a lasting impression on the audience.

The fireworks are scheduled to last for 15 minutes from midnight.

High-altitude fireworks will be displayed at nine venues across the capital, including the Hanoi Post Office and the Hanoi Moi newspaper headquarters in Hoan Kiem district, the Lac Long Quan Garden in Tay Ho district, the F1 Hanoi Circuit in Nam Tu Liem district, Thong Nhat Park in Hai Ba Trung district, Van Quan Lake in Ha Dong district, Son Tay citadel in Son Tay district, Tam Hiep lake in Thanh Tri district, and Dong Anh Sports Centre in Dong Anh district.

The 23 locations for lower-range fireworks will be distributed among the remaining 23 districts and towns, as determined by local authorities.

The Hanoi People’s Committee urges localities to enforce stringent security and safety measures at and around the fireworks sites in the capital.

The Lunar New Year, locally known as Tet, is the country’s largest annual festival. Vietnamese employees typically have a seven-day Tet holiday, starting from February 8th to February 14th.